Merry Christmas!

27 12 2008

I hope you are all having a wonderful holiday season. I’ve been busy beyond belief. I promise to be back soon with more projects I’ve done as well as a taste of how our christmas went per request. Here I give you a half eaten gingerbread man ornament made by yours truly. But really the credit goes to Jen and Meg. Meg from Elsie Marley initially created the pattern last year. At first I didn’t like it but it grew on me. I pulled it up on the computer one day to contemplate making it. Seth saw it thought it was hilarious – well that sealed the deal. Unfortunately, as it usually does, life got in the way and it wasn’t until Jen’s last pARTy that I got around to it. And really just because I hadn’t over committed myself, had reserved the day to be at Jen’s and Jen placed a bowl full of supplies in front of me. Man, she’s the best! Top that off with she had two pattern’s cut out: the original and a slightly modified one which I preferred and really got me over what had been holding me back originally. She sent me home with supplies to make a few more but of course, that hasn’t happened… yet.

Actions

Information

4 responses

27 12 2008
Martha

Fabulous photo of this fun little guy!
Thanks for sharing a taste of your Christmas!
Glad to get a peek! OXO

27 12 2008
painted fish studio

there’s always next christmas! :]

27 12 2008
Di

Very cute! I’ve been making legless gingerbread men too – I have a cookie cutter just like it and that’s what inspired me – I like the Elsie Marley one too!!

29 12 2008
martha

cute.
hope you guys had a great holiday.
xo

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

