Rutabaga & Pumpkin

26 03 2008

Spent the evening making baby food. Specifically rutabaga and pumpkin. I wanted to mention this for those of you that read my previous post on beets. Just thought you should know I do know my rutabagas now. I peeled, chopped, steamed and pureed that baby up. I have no idea what I was thinking when I bought those beets. Sooooo different. As for the pumpkin, well, I kind of cheated there, what with buying a can of puree and all. But I did spoon it into the ice cube tray myself.

I think I’ll reward myself by watching a little Psych on hulu and ordering pizza.

Actions

Information

One response

27 03 2008
painted fish studio

pizza sounds so much better than rutabaga and pumpkin! but i applaud your efforts for your sweet little girl.

Leave a Reply

