30 Day Photography Challenge

5 04 2008

Karin over at Orange Flower has started a 30 Day Macro Photography Challenge. The challenge is to post one photo a day in April taken with the macro feature on a digital camera. The goal is to learn how to use the macro feature more effectively. Or for some, like me, realize exactly what that little flower is for. I knew it was for close ups but that’s as far as I went. I never connected the term macro with it or new what situations to use it in. See! The challenge is already working. And after several trial and errors I can say it’s also improving my skill with the camera. I started on day 2 and took to day 4 to upload to flickr and am now finally getting around to posting about it. As this is a no stress, who cares if you miss a day type of challenge it’s not too late for you to sign up either. I will probably post them in chunks as I have so many other things I want to post about this month (like the felt swap). You can always go to my flickr to see the latest or over to the group to see how others are coming along. Here are my first few shots:

An odd combination I’ll grant you.

Actions

Information

3 responses

5 04 2008
martha

sally shim clued me in to the macro feature a while ago. I had been complaining about not being able to get good closeups and she told me about it. DUH. It was like getting a new camera!

6 04 2008
sarahwg

I loved that feature on my old camera – i took some amazing photos of mushrooms! :) Have fun and I can’t wait to see what else you zoom in on.

6 04 2008
kristin

your photos have me humming a little tune of “one of these things is not like the other”, so happy you’re in on the challenge!! and thrilled i wasn’t the only one blind to the tulip :)

Leave a Reply

