Eleanor’s dress

10 04 2008

Anyone out there wondering what happened to Eleanor’s dress that I was knitting? Well, I finally finished it. I had to remove the neck and painstakingly reknit loosely. I say painstakingly because I do NOT knit loosely. I’m happy to report that not only does it now fit over head it still fits her all together! Granted only for about a month, maybe two but still! I was so sure that I had procrastinated so long that it was now too small for her. Thank goodness I was wrong.

Now I just have to figure out how to re-motivate myself when I make a mistake in my knitting. When I realize something has gone amiss I tend to put it aside for a long, long time and work on other projects. Lessons learned: 1) Must knit all necklines LOOSELY 2) Don’t wait so long to fix the problem/jump back in sooner.

Actions

Information

7 responses

10 04 2008
Anna Yamaura

I am so jealous!! But that is such a cute little number. Ummm When I have fluff ups in my sewing projects, I tend to procrastinate too. Eleanor seems to know that she looks a star in her new little number. What a cutie and I have serious hair envy.

11 04 2008
Sarah

I love it! She looks adorable.

I do the same thing: whenever I make a mistake, I just put the project aside. This means I have a crazy number of unfinished projects. An outstanding number. Often the mistakes are easy but I hate going backwards on a project. Ugh. I need help!

This reminds me that I have a little dress, that doesn’t even have a mistake, that I started knitting ages ago. I should pick it up and start working on it again. It is so close to being finished!

11 04 2008
Kristen

Dress looks great!! I know what you mean, I started a dress for my daughter 2 yrs ago-I am going to have to crochet a panel for each side so it will fit her!

11 04 2008
Jenn

that’s great, and she’s so cute. nice job.

11 04 2008
martha

yea! it fits! and looks so cute:) and with this weather she might be wearing it all summer! but I hope not….
xo

12 04 2008
kristin

oh my she’s adorable!!!

that dress!! what great colors…you are persistant…i’m sure i would have thrown in the towel long before it was finished.

17 04 2008
jen s

i’m so happy to see it on! yay!

Leave a Reply

