Keeping Centered

27 04 2008

There are three major things keeping me centered while I attempt to come to grips with my sister’s passing:

  1. My husband – he’s taken on most of the home front responsibilities thereby giving me the time to grieve.
  2. My children – I just can’t go to pieces, they need me.
  3. My knitting – I don’t seem to have the energy or desire to do a lot right now. But I can knit. It’s tremendously therapeutic. I go into a zone – it’s relaxing and safe there.

So, much of my weekend was spent knitting. I started on a potential swap item using yummy Malabrigo yarn and my first pair of Addi Turbo circular needles. I may never be able to go back to regular knitting again. The needles work so smoothly and the yarn is so soft and luscious. I think I’ve been spoiled forever.

A lot of the rest of the weekend was spent laughing at Eleanor. See why here and here. I have no idea where she gets her musical preferences or dance moves. But I must say, it’s highly entertaining.

Actions

Information

5 responses

27 04 2008
painted fish studio

one day at a time…

eleanor’s dancing is a hoot!

28 04 2008
applecyder

That yarn is gorgeous. And so is Miss Eleanor!

28 04 2008
Jen b

i am glad you have a husband that can help you through this time and a hobby that makes you feel at peace. i concure with jen, one day at a time. it’s all you can do really. :)

29 04 2008
lil fish

i’ve been thinking of you anna. agree with the comments above – but eleanor’s little shaking booty surely is going to help you get through this. if i’m ever not in a happy place, i now know where to find pure joy!

30 04 2008
christa

Thanks for stopping by my blog. I don’t have a sister, so i can’t truly know how you feel having lost Shannon, but I’m praying that God will bring you peace.

Leave a Reply

