Functional Felt Swap Deadline

28 05 2008

Check out all this wonderful stuff coming out of the Functional Felt Swap. I’m so impressed with the variety and quality of the items being produced. To think I’m a co-host! It blows me away. Not only are these creative items coming out of 13 US states, but 7 countries! I’m amazed. See who made each of these items and check out more pics by clicking here. For those participating in the swap that haven’t posted a picture of their item please do so. It is incredibly fun to see it all. Don’t have and don’t want a flickr account? You could also email us any shots and we could post for you.

As for my item? I’m a bad, bad hostess. I’ve finished knitting my item and just need to throw it in the wash in the morning. At first I was thinking one day late, no biggy. But now I’ve realize that it may not dry in one day. I certainly don’t want to mail something that will mold in it’s postal box by the time it gets to the recipient. I hope they don’t mind that it’s a teeny bit late. I promise it’ll be worth it. I went overboard. (no surprise) We did get a camera today (an Olympus Stylus 1030 SW) so I can take some picks once we have some daylight tomorrow. Fingers crossed that something doesn’t go horribly awry in the washing machine.

Actions

Information

10 responses

29 05 2008
painted fish studio

i am so happy with the swap! i’m glad that you and i did it together! maybe we should think about doing it annually?

29 05 2008
Jen C.

I think it’s ok for you to be a wee bit late, after all, it’s your party! (I skid into the post office at quarter to four today after jamming the things into the box and whisking the kids out the door…) Your work in progress looked so fabulous…what patience to knit and THEN felt! (And thanks to you two for hosting!)

29 05 2008
apple cyder

What a great swap! Thanks to both you and Jen.

29 05 2008
Ellena

What a great swap, all the creations look great. It has been so fun to look each day at the site to see what people were making, Thanks for letting me participate

29 05 2008
Anna Y

thanks anna and jen for organising such a fab swap. i have had fun. now i am all inspired to try my hand at roving and handmaking my own felt sheets.

29 05 2008
Martha

Glad to hear you are back in the saddle with a new camera! Yippee! Fabulous photos of the felt swap, very inspiring. If I had known what a felt swap was, I would have joined your fun.

30 05 2008
carolyne

It has been fun! Can’t wait to see what wonderful goodness comes my way :)
Thanks you two for hosting!

30 05 2008
smoothpebble

Thanks Anna and Jen for a Fabulously Fun Functional Felt swap! Felt really is my favorite material to work with. Everyone did a super job! I can’t wait to see yours Anna.

30 05 2008
Ellena

I want to say a big THANKYOU to Jen, I love, love, love the cake pincushion and bag, you did a wonderful job, don’t see anything wonky. Your attention to detail shows with all the pretty stitching, love the french knots, the colors are perfect, pink and green are me. Its so fun to get real mail, I have done 2 apron swaps since I signed up for this one, and have recieved one of those, my husband put up a bigger mailbox to save the carrier the trouble of having to bring packages to the porch. He is a dear man.
Ellena

1 06 2008
Lil' d

I’m looking forward to seeing the end result, after seeing your work in progress. What great creations this swap has produced!

Leave a Reply

