Perfect Fall Purse

25 09 2008

Hopefully I’ll get creative this weekend. In the meantime check out this fabulous purse I stole, um, I mean borrowed from my mom. It was handmade down to the core by Carolyne for the Functional Felt Swap. She wet-felted the felt fabric to construct the purse and then did some nuno and embroidery on it. I absolutely love it. We’ll see how long it takes for me to give it back to my mom. Click here for a better picture when it was shiny new.

Actions

Information

5 responses

25 09 2008
Martha

What a beautiful, fall purse!
We went straight from sunny summer last week,…
to get out the raincoat this week!
I hope we get some cool, crisp autumn days for wearing wool!
You are going to be styling!

26 09 2008
Anna Y

What a beautiful bag. I am a real sucker for bags of all shapes and sizes. Aren’t mums good for ‘borrowing’ stuff off??

26 09 2008
painted fish studio

i LOVE that bag. oh, hey, it just occurred to me that my swap partner was an ass and didn’t send me anything. and you got 2 things. hang onto your bag, girly, because i may try to swipe it!

28 09 2008
joniphippin

Yummy. Your use of colour is amazing

3 10 2008
carolyne

:) So glad the bag is getting used – it was for the functional swap afterall!
The forts you made look like so much fun too!

Leave a Reply

