Wishing Tree

2 10 2008

Guests to the Minnesota Landscape Arboretum are invited to write a wish on a copper or aluminum tree identification tag. A single tree is designated to hang the wishes from. It was very sweet.

Seth’s wish? “I wish that we could bring a house in the trunk of our car.” Huh? Best not to question, I just wrote it down.

I didn’t fill out a tag myself, “prefering” to chase after Eleanor. If I had? I wish that Obama will win the election. Not as lofty as world peace I know, but still, something I believe in strongly.


Actions

Information

2 responses

2 10 2008
Dana

Hopefully an Obama win gets us that much closer to world peace. BTW, thanks again for taking the screaming pteradactyl this morning.

3 10 2008
painted fish studio

sometimes wishes do come true…

Leave a comment