Fall

13 10 2008

This weekend I was reminded of why I enjoy living in the upper midwest:

  • A beautiful apple orchard
  • An overflowing pumpkin patch
  • Changing leaves
  • Crisp air
  • Seriously large corn maze

Sigh. It’s raining now and cooling off. A perfect time to sit on the couch with my tea, reflect on the weekend and do a little knitting.

Click through to my flickr to see a few more photos and as well as some details of our outing. Although, I must say I failed to really capture the beauty and feeling around me. Most likely because I was being pulled this way and that by the kids. I’m on a search for the perfect pumpkin patch or apple orchard for next year or maybe even for another trip out this year. Locals, do you have any suggestions?

Actions

Information

One response

14 10 2008
painted fish studio

i’m bummed that i missed the last warm weekend. i can only cross my fingers and hope there is one last blast of warm air so i can clean the garage for winter…

Leave a Reply

