7 Things Meme

13 12 2008

I’ve been tagged by the crazy, fabulous, sweet Ayama-chan. Who, incidentally is having a little fabric related give away. But you need to hurry to sign up as it’s only open until tomorrow. Here are my 7 things, with a holiday twist inspired by Jackie:

  1. It’s impossible to pick my favorite holiday song, but Baby, It’s Cold Outside performed by Louis Armstrong and Velma Middleton has to be one of my tops.
  2. Foods I associate with the holidays are all Polish – almond cakes, favorki, kolaczkis.
  3. My favorite ornament memory from my parent’s Christmas tree was a tiny bed made out of a half of a walnut shell. What is it about little girls and tiny things?
  4. For most of my childhood we had 2 Christmas trees. 1 upstairs with traditional ornaments and presents from family, Santa,the reindeer and the elves and 1 downstairs with handmade ornaments and just one present for each of us girls from Mrs Claus. It was usually something posh like a feather pillow or Victoria Secret undies. Obviously, my mom was buying these, wonder what my dad thought about the lacy undergarments?
  5. Another favorite tune is Christmas Wrapping by The Waitresses. Pure 80s. I couldn’t find a full version of it online but you can hear a snipit on Amazon.
  6. I love eggnog.
  7. I’ve yet to buy or make a single Christmas present this year. (Holy crap!)

Now here’s where I’m supposed to post the rules and tag 7 others.  Rule posting, no problem – tagging 7 others? How about just one – my favorite Eskimo friend, Tina.  She’s brand new to blogland and one of my oldest friends.

The rules:

1. Link to the person who tagged you.

2. Post the rules on your blog.

3. Write seven little known facts about yourself.

4. Tag seven people at the end of your post and link to them.

5. Let each person know they’ve been tagged and leave a comment on their blog

6. Let the tagger know when your entry is posted.

Side note – boy do I hate posting without a picture, but I just haven’t had much photography time lately. Let’s hope things lighten up soon.

Actions

Information

One response

19 12 2008
Tina

I’m not really sure how to respond to this post-as far as how I’m supposed to post it. I’ve been a little blue lately. I just found out that my only surviving eskimo uncle passed away this spring. The harder part is that no one felt the need to tell us. No-we weren’t close but we were family. It wasn’t for my lack of trying. But any way. Thank you so much for thinking of me. You are always there for me when I have needed you!! You are truly a great friend!!
My favorite 7 things are:
1. Hearing from friends.
2. Seeing the pictures from everyone for the new year.
3. Sending out Christmas wishes.
4. Going to church on Christmas eve-all the candles and singing. Always puts me in the mood for Christmas!
5. Decorating the tree with all the ornaments from my aunt & uncle (homemade) plus a few from Tony & I’s childhood.
6. Watching the kids get excited opening the gifts they didn’t know they wanted
7. Seeing all my family on Christmas day at my Grandma’s house

Leave a Reply

