Nandi

21 05 2009

From this:

To this:

To this:

To THIS (after a wee bit of stitching, says the girl who hasn’t hand sewn that much in a decade):

And that’s how you make your daughter a handmade birthday present that she really likes. 

A big thank you to Cassi at The Crafty Crow where I won this in one of her fabulous Monday Giveaways. Her current giveaway is for some really cute Japanese fabric. You really should check it out. And another big thank you to Louise of Louise Elliot Designs who created and contributed this beauty of a kit. It was well designed and everything matched up perfectly. I’d love to do one of her other kits like the nesting dolls or her chicken. If you like intricate coloring pages make sure to check out her free Animals of the World pictures to color as well.

Boy, I’m on a roll this week. Maybe I can even do a post sometime this weekend of the puppy party we had on Saturday. Wouldn’t that be something?

Or did I just jinx myself?

Actions

Information

6 responses

22 05 2009
painted fish studio

love the elephant! and no, no jinxing. i wanna read about the puppy party!

22 05 2009
Mom and Kiddo

I love it! It reminds me of a stuffed toy snake I had as a kid, which had similar patterns and colors.

23 05 2009
Di

Nandi the elephant is really cute. Have you seen the Kitty doll kits on the Clothkits website – another easy way to make something really cute! I still have the one my mum made me as a child!

23 05 2009
smoothpebble

Cute, cute, cute!!

24 05 2009
Cassi

Wow, I love it! You did a great job :)

25 05 2009
Jess

Oh my goodness. What a fantastic elephant!
I went over to the link and I think I need the camel.
Nandi looks like a very huggable friend.

Leave a Reply

