Mail Call

30 08 2009

I get a little giddy when I pull up in front of my house and see a package sitting on the door step. I don’t think I’ll ever tire of personal mail, no matter how big or small. Molly over at apple cyder sent me a wonderful package this summer. It came in a tube, which if you ask me, is even more fun. There was paper to use for tracing patterns which immediately went into my new fiber arts cabinet (yes, that’s what I’m calling it). But the best part and the reason for the package is this fabulous belt.

Can you believe I took a picture of my gut and stuck it on the internet? Weird. Anyway – you could make your own. Just follow her wonderful tutorial. While you’re over at her place make sure to check out her posts on the birthday party she threw her husband, this princess and the pea set, and the cathedral window doll quilt she made. 

In addition she sent this sweet hat the she made. It’s from a pattern in Amy Karol’s Bend the Rules Sewing. I tried to adjust it on Eleanor’s head to take the picture, but immediately got scolded. Apparently, I’m not allowed to touch it. When I tried a 2nd time it got tucked into her backpack after another scolding. My oh my. I guess she likes it. 

Actions

Information

6 responses

30 08 2009
jess

Great hat, great belt, great backpack!
I tried to take a picture of a stuffed elephant that I made Annie, but she said “no. it’s special” They sure are opinionated little ladies once in a while! That couldn’t be hereditary or anything, could it be?

30 08 2009
molly

E is such an adorable little elf! Thanks for the shout out. Molly

31 08 2009
painted fish studio

fabulous package! happy mail is so wonderful…

(i think you should refer to your cabinet as the fibre arts cabinet.)

31 08 2009
Ayama

wow what happy mail!!! apple sends such great parcels doesn’t she?? um what is wrong with your waist?? i see nothing wrong….

hurrah a fibre arts cupboard!! sounds like it needs some over filling.

1 09 2009
Mom and Kiddo

Love that Belt!!! Argh, more reason for me to dig the sewing machine out of its dark dungeon.

3 09 2009
smoothpebble

Suh-weeeeet package! That Eleanor is cracking me up! A picture of your gut with an actual shirt and pants on, yea I can believe it considering the complete shenanigans I’ve been up to *blush*.

Leave a Reply

