My Anniversary and a Special Request

19 09 2009

Today is my 17th wedding anniversary. I can’t believe it’s been that long or so wonderful. Yesterday we played hooky from life while the kids were at school. We went to a rummage sale, out for breakfast and lunch, to a movie in the middle of the day and to a bookstore. Not very romantic, eh? But if you have little ones, you know the luxury of doing that sort of thing child free.

And now on to my request…

17 years ago my youngest sister rolled down the aisle of our church as my bridesmaid. A little over a year ago, she unexpectedly passed away. Tomorrow, my father will be completing a 5k in her memory as well as 3 others who had spina bifida and have now passed. Please consider making a pledge today sponsoring my father that will benefit the Spina Bifida Association of Illinois. Even just a $5 donation would be very much appreciated.

  • Click here for the brochure about the event, the association and those it’s honoring. 
  • Click here to make a pledge as well as see a cute picture of my parents.

Thank you for listening. I don’t particularly like fundraising. However, I know exactly how much this association helped my sister as well as my parents deal with the challenges of spina bifida.

Actions

Information

4 responses

20 09 2009
Mom and Kiddo

Congratulations on 17 years. That is pretty impressive.

20 09 2009
martha

happy anniversary again! I hope you spent the day talking like pirates:)
how did your dad’s race go?

21 09 2009
Chris Byrne

Thanks so much for promoting the Walk-And-Roll-A-Thon on your blog. It was a great event and we really appreciate your support.

Chris Byrne
Spina Bifida Association of Illinois

25 09 2009
smoothpebble

Happy Belated Anniversary! Sounds like a perfect day to me! And yes, how did the race go?

Leave a Reply

