Hostess Gift

6 06 2010

While in NYC I stayed with a long time friend. Her move to the big apple came after my plans to visit the city but made for a happy coincidence. She was gracious enough to put me up in her apartment in Astoria and made sure I was comfortable. As a token of my gratitude I made her these mitts. Granted she probably won’t be wearing them for a few months but timing was never my strong suit. At least I was able to finish and present them to her before I left.

Pattern – Glorious Cabled Mitts by Karen Adams (need Ravelry access to obtain)

Yarn – Cascade Yarns Heritage Paints (very nice)

My Ravelry – here

Actions

Information

2 responses

6 06 2010
painted fish studio

they are fabulous! and such a great gift.

8 06 2010
christina

Those mitts look very comfy, I’m sure she’ll love them.

Leave a Reply

