WORD

17 12 2010

I love how the internet that can bring people together regardless of location. I enjoy meeting people through it and getting to know existing friends even better. I enjoy seeing collaborations of these friends and am constantly amazed by each and every one of them. Such is the case with this book I recently acquired.

I’ve enjoyed watching Painted Fish Studio’s Jen and Scissors Paper Glue’s Jen share their individual polaroid interpretations of various words for 2 years now. I love how sometimes their images are startlingly different and sometimes they are crazily similar.

There are still copies available here as well as on amazon. And don’t miss out on these super fun ornaments Jen made:

Actions

Information

3 responses

17 12 2010
cindy

i like the photos they took of each other and your photos of it all are terrific!

17 12 2010
painted fish studio

thank you for the WORD love!!!

26 12 2010
Ayama

I can’t wait to get my hot little hands on one of Jen’s books. The ornaments are super fun too. Fingers and everything crossed on the job front for you. I can empathise no end. I have just come out of a cycle of employment panic. I love to recruit, have you considered teaching? Business teachers are hard to come by in Australia what’s it like in your corner of paradise?

Leave a Reply

