Spring Green

4 04 2011

A dear, sweet friend called me on the phone stating she missed my presence online and asked me to participate in Poppytalk’s Spring Colour Week. Well, honestly how could I say no? I miss being online. I really do. It’s just that other things have been grabbing my attention. Some good (more crafting!), some bad (netflix streaming – it calls to me).

So this weekend I went looking for green. It was harder than I expected. Here in Minnesota we haven’t quite greened up yet. But we’re getting closer as evidenced by one of the kid’s favorite activities at the Walker Art Center – running down the hill. Next month they’ll be rolling instead of running. That’s even more fun!

And no spring green post would be complete with out some fresh new shoots. Good thing the sculpture garden helped me out as my own yard isn’t seeing any new shoots yet.

See you tomorrow for yellow!

Actions

Information

3 responses

4 04 2011
kristin

oh yay!! i’m so happy to see you here again anna! i’ve missed you terribly. and hooray for fun at the walker…we like to roll that hill too…so i guess getting the boys and girl together there is a must when it warms up.

4 04 2011
jen

glad that you’re playing along! i never can get it together to participate but i love seeing what everyone else posts!

4 04 2011
Mom and Kiddo

We’ve been enjoying the blossoming bulbs here. It always makes me smile so see them come up in the Spring. I love how you captured your kids running on the grass.

Leave a Reply

